Send Them Off!

Oh boy. What a time this has been. Today, I am writing my final blog post. While that seems inconsistent with the fact that my project is far from done, that is the case.

Over the past week, I had been writing and editing the story for my final podcast. As annoying as all the editing was, it was important to make sure this story was good. I talked to my classmates, as well as a teacher here at Nelson Mcintyre, Mr. Fabbri, then applied all the feedback they gave me. Once I was finished with all my editing, I turned the story into a script.

This morning, I recorded my final podcast. I will be editing it over the winter break so that when I return, I can publish it on Soundcloud. My classmates Maya and Maddy recorded the dialogue for me. As frustrated as I was when they told me that they had to change our recording time, I’m still very glad they were able to help me (even though after we finished my podcast, they made me record them singing a bunch of songs).

If you are interested in seeing the final outcome of my project, you can come to my final presentation on January 24th, 2019 from 6:30-8:30. The link below will also take you to a page where you can find a link to my final project once I post it online

propellrsd.com/2018-2019-semester-1

We are approaching the last few weeks of Propel which is sad because as a Grade 12 I will not be returning next year and will instead begin the pursuit of higher education. As much as I will not miss Mr. Patrician’s absolutely terrible jokes, or Mr. Hansen putting an annoyingly positive spin on everything I say, I will miss being here and I’m very glad I got the chance to come here twice.

I will leave you all with a quote, from the band Bastille: ‘Not everything had gone to plan, but we made the best of what we had, you know.’

-Emily

Leave a comment